A DOCUMENTARY ABOUT MUSIC AND BRAIN ON NETFLIX

ENG/ ITA

Video session this morning!

‘Igniting the Spark’, an international project on Early Childhood Development, wants to show in a documentary the impact that music has on the brain, behavior and later outcomes, with the mission to educate a broad audience.

It is supported by a board of scientific advisors – including the Harvard Center on the Developing Child and the Max Planck Institute of Neuroscience.

So I put my little microphone on and I have tried to run the session as usual, singing, doing body music and moving around. At some point I was so into one of the activity, following the children flow, that I was about to crash into the panoramic microphone… luckly I saw it on time. Typical of me 🙂

Apparently it will be on Netflix!

Let me say it once again… I will never get used to this city ❤️


Sessione video stamattina!

‘Igniting the Spark’, un progetto internazionale riguardante lo sviluppo infantile, vuole mostrare in un documentario quali siano gli impatti della musica sul cervello, il comportamento e i successivi risultati, con lo scopo di educare e raggiungere un ampio pubblico.

Il progetto è seguito da un consiglio scientifico di consulenti, provenienti anche dal ‘Centro Harvard sullo sviluppo del bambino’ e l’Istituto di Neuroscience ‘Max Planck’.

Cosí ho indossato il mio mini microfono e ho cercato di condurre la sessione come al solito, cantando, facendo body music e muovendomi liberamente per la stanza. Ad un certo punto ero così presa da un’attività, seguendo il flusso dei bambini, che ho rischiato di andare a sbattere contro il microfono panoramico…  fortunatamente l’ho visto in tempo. Tipico mio.

Sembra saremo su Netflix.

Lasciatemelo dire un’altra volta… Non mi abitueró mai a questa città ❤️

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

